Before you close your ByteHouse account, back up any resources or data that you want to keep. All data will be permanently deleted, and you will not be able to retrieve any of your data upon confirmation.
Consider the following before closing your account:
After your closure application has been submitted, we will make reasonable due diligence to your application.
Once your application has been confirmed, any content remaining in your account will be permanently deleted, and ByteHouse services that aren't already terminated will be terminated.
After your account is closed, your designated payment method is charged for any usage fees that were incurred before closure. If applicable, due refunds are issued through the same payment method.
If you purchased any subscriptions with ongoing payment commitments, you are charged for these subscriptions until the plan term ends even after you close your account. You can contact ByteHouse Support if you continue to incur charges after terminating all resources.
To close your account, create a support ticket here.
Updated 12 months ago